Property Details

Double Bedroom in 2 Bed Veggie Flat 1 Min from Station

Double Bedroom in 2 Bed Veggie Flat 1 Min from Station

For rent £587.00 Per Month
2 Bedrooms Print this page
Last updated: 26th January 2018

It's a ground floor 2 bedroom flat in an excellent location (lovely neighbours) - one minute walk to Deptford Bridge DLR and just over five minutes to Greenwich DLR/National Rail station. Greenwich, Blackheath, Lewisham, Deptford and New Cross are all within easy walking distance and offer a host of cool bars and pubs for all tastes. At New Cross you can get the overground to East London very easily.

Deptford Bridge to Bank = 24 minutes
Greenwich to Cannon street = 14 minutes
Deptford to London Bridge = 6 minutes

The room is approximately 2.5m by 4m has a double bed and wardrobe and a set of drawers, window and dimmer light. No duvet or pillows provided. (Note: the furniture in the photographs here may change as the mini shelves wont be there any longer, allowing more space and the set of drawers will be slightly different (wooden rather than white).

The whole flat was newly refurbished about eight months ago. It was professionally decorated and new carpets were put down in the bedrooms. The living room and hall way are both wooden floors. In the sizeable living room there is a dining table that seats four, a black faux leather sofa, TV, chest of drawers for storage, shelves, storage cupboard with a dryer in it, and a lovely big window and windowsill that overlooks a communal grassy area on the back. Not quite a garden but a nice grassy area where it is nice in the summer nonetheless.

The kitchen is pretty much as you'd expect a kitchen to be, grey tiles and work surfaces, with fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, gas hob and lots of (wooden) cupboard space. The bathroom has the usual, with the perks of a heated towel rack and some cupboard space for toiletries.

My flatmate is sadly moving out after spending the last four years here. You will be sharing with me, I'm 31, originally from Sweden, and I work full time in town and also from home two days a week. I am vegan and would prefer to live with another vegan/vegetarian. I am easy going, enjoy video games, languages, reading, and watching TV, and is a fan of shows like American Horror Story, Twin Peaks, Peep Show and Walking Dead.

The new tenancy starts on the 5th March but the room can be available from 1st March if needed (possibly the final week of Feb too), - so it is a little flexible on the date.

Rent is £587.50 each per month
Deposit £687.50
Bills come to around £100-120 each dependent on time of year (council tax is £60 each and included in the £120)

Agency fees: 276 inc. VAT
This fee includes Reference fee, Right to Rent fee and Tenancy Agreement fee. We are confirming these costs with the agency.

There is free parking outside on a private road so it's pretty safe. Please get in touch with any questions or if you'd like to schedule a viewing!

Contact name: Linda

Quick find Ref# RA260118122030

Location: London (SE10) (Greater London)

Rent: £587.00 per Month

Deposit: £687.00

Available: Now